Skiing

 

by Aria

Suspense and fear

build inside me

 

The icy slope

is what I soon see

 

I wait for the rest

of my skiing group

 

For the moment when

I’ll be released from this coop

 

Of fear, excitement,

and curiousity

 

I’m told to take off

and I am free

 

All the worries

fade away

 

All that matters

is today

 

This is a steep, fast,

wild ride

 

I’m free to release

all the troubles inside

 

My spirits soar

they fly with the breeze

 

I hold my breath

but I’m soon at ease

My heart falls

when I reach the bend

 

I swerve around it

and just like that, it’s the end

 

But I can experience

the joy once more

 

I hop on the chairlift,

and prepare for what’s in store

 

Leave a Reply

