The Revenge of the Hungry Cat

by Evie

I’m sleeping and suddenly I hear a sound of something being dragged across the hall. I open my eyes, groaning and tired. My alarm clock reads: 5:58. I look at the desk next to me and see my 5 year old cat, Angel. She’s using her pearl white paw to move my pencil around my desk. “Angel…..” I whine. I go back and close my eyes. Angel watches me. I hear the sound of something being dragged again. “Angel, You are going to have to wait to be fed,” I remind her. As I close my eyes, I hear the sound again. But this time, I heard the sound of glass being dragged across my desk. “ANGEL!!!!” I yell. She stops. And the process starts again. I reluctantly get up and give her a cup of dry food. She calmly sits near the food bowl and eats. Problem solved. The moral of the story is to give your cat what she wants. Or else……

 

Leave a Reply

